About Us

The West of Scotland Kart Club has been based at the same venue for over 70 years. Now called Larkhall Circuit, it was originally known as Summerlee Raceway due to being built on the site of the Summerlee Colliery. The circuit has consisted of many layouts over its lifetime, with the most recent 2019 investment adding much needed length to the track, while not increasing the overall footprint. The circuit is widely considered to be one of the most challenging circuits on the current MSUK British Championship calendar thanks to the recent significant investment and upgrades!


World class drivers who have previously raced at Larkhall Circuit include:

Lewis Hamilton

David Coulthard

Paul di Resta

Lando Norris

George Russel

Alex Albon

Dario Franchiti

Mario Franchiti

Allan McNish

Aiden Moffat

Susie Wolff

To name but a few. 

Our 2023 information will be released soon.

Check back here!